Thursday, October 1, 2009

Beneath the Ground edited by Joel Lane

The aclaimed anthology BENEATH THE GROUND, edited by Joel Lane, includes thirteen stories of the mystery and terror that wait beneath the ground. Here are tales that explore the transition between our world and the tunnels and mines beneath. Tales that reveal what creatures dwell far from the light of day. And tales that explore the far reaches of human destiny in the unlit land of the dead.

Prepare yourself to take the first steps ... beneath the ground.


"Introduction: No Map and No Guide" by Joel Lane
"The End of a Summer's Day" by Ramsey Campbell
"In the Tunnels" by Pauline E Dungate
"Tomb of the Janissaries" by David Sutton
"The Empty Room" by Tim Lebbon
"'Where Once I Did My Love Beguile'" by John Howard
"Going Underground" by Mike McKeown
"Lost and Found" by Simon Avery
"Grendel's Lair" by Paul Finch
"From the Hearth" by D F Lewis
"Nights at the Regal" by Jason Gould
"Empty Stations" by Nicholas Royle
"The Stone Man" by Derek Fox
"To Walk in Midnight's Realm" by Simon Bestwick

Cover illustration by Jim Pitts; frontispiece by Dave Carson.

Originally published at £10.99, the Alchemy Press still has new copies available at £9.00 including UK postage. You can pay via PayPal. Please email for payment instructions. Or you can buy via our Oldhaven Books Abe bookstore.

1 comment: